Life’s Been Good, Part Deux

Year One, Month Eleven, Day 15

Yes, Gentle Readers, Lizzie is back.  And I can’t believe it’s been nearly three months since my last post.

But, I have been busy.

Let me get you caught up on what has been happening in my life recently.

First, in my previous post, I was all nervous about meeting the rest of Alex’s family at his eldest daughter’s wedding.

All I can say is I was foolish to be worried.

The wedding went well. His sister, brother-in-law, grandson, and eldest daughter all liked me.  Granted, we aren’t close yet, and I’m being very careful about any interactions with them; I’m letting him set the pace and I don’t insist upon going with him when he has a “date” with one of his daughters.  I think it’s important for him to have time just with them; I’m sure when the time is right, and IF things get even more serious between us, I will start spending more time with his kids.

Second, Alex has met most of my family as well, and they liked him, and he liked them (with the exception of the evil in-law…and he could see why this person and i don’t get along).  He has only to meet my sister…and I”m quite sure that will go well,

Third, I finally got a job.  I’m working as an independent contractor for a multinational business consulting and management firm that has a new center in my area.

A “business factory” in other words.

I can’t say exactly WHAT I do, but I can say i am doing research and development for a “large” social media network.

Yes, THAT social media network.

I’m about to start my second month, and I am hoping that my contract will get picked up at the end of my third month and that I”ll be a full time employee of the business factory.  But, at the same time, I am keeping my eyes and ears open for a full time job with benefits.  You never know when the right job will pop up.

So, I guess you can say I’m very close to having my life back on track  It’s not perfect by any means, but I do have a boyfriend I love with all my heart, a job I enjoy, and friends who make my life full and interesting.

I know I have only given you the highlights, but I promise I’ll give you more details on things with Alex in later posts.

Lizzie has found her lobster.

Leave a Reply

